Friday, May 15, 2015

STU Awards Nine Catholic Education Continuum Scholarships

St. Thomas University recently announced the award of nine (9) full tuition scholarships to students from Catholic High Schools in Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach County. The new “Catholic Education Continuum Scholarships,” to be awarded annually to one student from each Catholic High school in the tri-county area, cover the complete annual tuition for up to four consecutive years of full-time study. Scholarship applicants must meet criteria that demonstrate a record of strong academic achievement and a dedication to higher education.

The scholarship is part of a greater collaboration with our Catholic High Schools that will also ensure that students not only graduate, but graduate sooner and better prepared for today’s marketplace. Recognized as “2015 St. Thomas University Catholic Education Continuum Scholarship” recipients and Presidential Scholars are: Antoun Chebat, St. Thomas Aquinas; Jason Alvaro Diaz, Archbishop McCarthy; Nicole Diaz, Carrolton School of the Sacred Heart; Christopher Gonzalez, Monsignor Edward Pace; Nicholas Izquierdo, Chaminade-Madonna; Carlos Planchart, St. Brendan High School; Kasey Rivera, Cardinal Newman; Alberto Rodriguez, Christopher Columbus High School; and Darby Vilme, Archbishop Curley Notre-Dame.

No comments:

Post a Comment